Snakehips & MØ – Don’t Leave – REVIEW

Hi everyone welcome to my second post on MikeyMix! For tonight’s post I will be reviewing the track “Don’t Leave” by Snakehips and .

Unknown to many people (except to my closest friends) I am a massive fan of Danish pop artist : I have had the privilege of seeing her perform live and whenever she releases a new track I quickly become hooked, this track was no exception.

In true  fashion the track is insanely catchy and the listener can’t help but sing along to the chorus. The smooth, laid back instrumental produced by Snakehips combined with the equally smooth vocals of  mean that the song isn’t too harsh on the ears and can be enjoyed over and over.

I personally love this track and although its not my favourite of ‘s (my all time favourite is still “Final Song”) it won’t be getting deleted from my Apple Music library anytime soon!

2016 was a great year music wise for both of these artists and I am so excited to see what they bring to the table for 2017.

I will be giving this track a respectable 4 out of 5 star rating.

Until next time: stay safe, be happy and keep on jamming!!

-Mikey

HEADER PHOTO PROVIDED BY RCA RECORDS PRESS ASSETS (ALL RIGHTS RESERVED FOR MAX KNIGHT).

Leave a Reply

