Robert Falcon & Shaan – “Mirage” – REVIEW

Hello readers! Welcome back to MikeyMix! I’m back tonight with another blog post, this time I will reviewing ‘Mirage’, one of the latest offerings from Belgian producer and DJ Robert Falcon and Indian singer Shaan.

The track, which was released in December 2016, is the first collaboration between the two artists and upon first play I was immediately hooked. I only discovered the music of Falcon recently but I can already tell that he is well on his way to dominate the music business.

The indian-style, EDM (Electronic Dance Music) inspired beat work perfectly with the vocals and I could definitely see this track becoming an instant club hit globally.

What I specifically liked about the track is the beat drop during the chorus, mainly because it’s not too overpowering.

To summarise: the track is fast enough to dance to and enjoy but chilled enough to fully appreciate, the track would be best played at times when you want to go out and have fun but don’t want to feel obliged to overdo it with the dance moves.

I’ll be giving this track a 3.5 out of 5 star rating as I respect Falcon‘s bravery to not follow the trends of the music business and do his own thing, that being said the track is a little bit tedious but nonetheless I did enjoy and have replayed it several times.

The track is available for purchase on iTunes and is also available on all music streaming sites: Apple Music, Spotify and Tidal.

Until next time: stay safe, be happy and keep on jamming!!

-Mikey

Leave a Reply

