Maroon 5 ft Future: “Cold” – REVIEW

Good evening readers! Welcome back to MikeyMix, I am bringing you a second review today and this time we will be discussing the track ‘Cold’, the latest release from pop group Maroon 5.

The 3 minute 54 second track has a beat that is almost tribal and incorporated with the voice of lead singer Adam Levine the track is a pleasant listening experience.

However it has to be said that this track reminds me a lot of the recent works of Coldplay and Ed Sheeran: in particular Sheeran‘s latest song ‘Shape of You’. Another aspect of the track that I did enjoy was the rap verse by Future, this is something I didn’t think I’d enjoy as I am not usually the biggest fan of rap.

Overall I’ll be giving the track 3.5 out of 5 stars as I did thoroughly enjoy it and can definitely see it getting a lot of airtime on the radio, however, I did feel the band chose to follow the trends of music in an attempt to gain public approval.

The track is available for purchase on iTunes and on all streaming sites: Apple Music, Spotify and Tidal.

Until next time: stay safe, be happy and keep on jamming!!

-Mikey

HEADER PHOTO RETRIEVED VIA CREATIVECOMMONS, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED FOR THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS.

3 thoughts on “Maroon 5 ft Future: “Cold” – REVIEW”

  1. Completely agree, I’ve noticed Maroon 5 move further and further into the territory of what’s popular and trending, rather than what’s true to their identity. What’s your favorite album of theirs?

    Like

    1. Hey Julian! Thanks for the comment, in regards to your question: my favourite album from the band has got to be (and feel free to call me a cliche!) either ‘V’ or ‘Overexposed’. I loved ‘Overexposed’ as it felt fresh and brought something spectacular to 2012. What would you say is your favourite album from the band?
      -Mikey

      Like

Leave a Reply

