ARTIST OF THE WEEK: WEEK 1

Hello readers, welcome to MikeyMix! I am excited to announce that I will be dedicating Saturday’s on my blog to new and upcoming artists (from all genres), this series will be called “Artist of The Week”.

The first artist to begin the series will be upcoming producer and DJ from Paris, BUSTA K.

I discovered BUSTA K‘s works rather recently and I have to say that although I am not the biggest fan of deep house/house music I have definitely enjoyed listening to his stuff.

BUSTA K uses a variety of social media sites to utilise his potential listenership levels and his work can be easily found on YouTube and Soundcloud.

Although his latest stuff is mainly released through Soundcloud a lot of his earlier stuff was uploaded to the YouTube channel sin coordenadas

BUSTA K‘s track ‘6201’ and his latest remix (a remix of the song ‘Love On Me’ by Galantis) are definitely my favourite works of his, I’ll embed them below so be sure to give them a listen:

(COPYRIGHTS TO BOTH TRACKS RESERVED FOR THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS – SIN COORDENADAS, BUSTA K AND WHITE SOUNDS – NO COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT INTENDED)

If you enjoyed sampling just a small fraction of BUSTA K‘s work then be sure to check him out on all his social media’s, which I will link below:

Until next time: stay safe, be happy and keep on jamming!!

-Mikey

EXTRA: If you know of an upcoming artist who you feel should be featured on the “Artist of The Week” series contact me directly on twitter (@MONeill1996) or leave a comment below and I’ll certainly check them out!

Leave a Reply

