Lana Del Rey: “Love” – REVIEW

Good afternoon readers! Welcome to MikeyMix, on February 18th the queen of alternative music Lana Del Rey released the track ‘Love’ from her upcoming (yet to be named) fifth studio album.

The 4 minute 39 second track is Lana‘s first release since her 2015 single ‘Music to Watch Boys To’ from her album ‘Honeymoon’

Alike all of many of Lana‘s releases the track combines soft beats with an even softer voice, the voice alone perfectly highlights the message of the track: throughout the track Lana is reflecting on the concept of “youth” taking the experiences provided by her fans as inspiration.

Upon first listen I wasn’t the biggest fan of the track, however after giving it a second listen I immediately fell in love. If I had to compare this track to anything I would say that it reminds me of a slower version of Lana‘s track ‘National Anthem’ if it had been released during the ‘Ultraviolence’ era.

I will be giving this track a 4 out of 5 star rating as I highly enjoyed it and it is definitely one of my new Lana songs. However, I did find some parts of the track to be quite repetitive.

Until next time: stay safe, be happy and keep on jamming!!

HEADER IMAGE RETRIEVED FROM ‘SHORE FIRE MEDIA’, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED FOR THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS, NO COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT INTENDED – PHOTO CREDITS GO TO NEIL KRUG.

3 thoughts on “Lana Del Rey: “Love” – REVIEW”

    1. Hi Grace! Thank you so much for your kind words, I’ve checked your blog and really enjoyed reading about your trip to Prague (I’m hoping to go there when I go inter railing in August). I’m listening to ‘Nothings Gonna Hurt You Baby’ right now and I definitely agree, a collab between CAS and Lana would be amazing!
      -Mikey

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

